Deleting Blackboard Courses

Follow

 

Deleting 2011 and 2012 Blackboard Courses

Courses with IDs ending in 2011 and 2012 will be deleted starting Wednesday, November 25, 2015.

If you want/need a particular course to NOT be deleted, please rename your course by adding the word SAVE at the front of the course name.

 

How do you rename your course?

  • Enter the Course
  • Under the Control Panel area, click on Customization => Properties
  • The first section has a textbox "Class Name" => add the word SAVE in front of your current course name
  • Submit

If you would like to save an archive of the course before it is deleted (an archive is a permanent record of a class including all the content, user interactions, and grades available at the time the Archive is created), here are the steps:  Video tutorial and PDF tutorial

Note:  The archive file is a zipped package; content can only be viewed if re-imported into Blackboard.

 

Instructional and Innovative Technologies will delete all 2011 and 2012 courses that do not have the word SAVE in the course name starting the morning of Wednesday, November 25, 2015.

 

For assistance with questions or concerns, please contact Hildi Pardo at x2718 or by email – hildi.pardo@apsva.us.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk